Cultural Commission

cultural commissionAbout us:
The Cultural Commission consists of nine members appointed by the Mayor, serving a three year term. The powers and duties of the Cultural Commission shall include:

The Cultural Commission meetse very third Monday of the month (when needed) from September through June. Meetings are held at 5:45 p.m. at the Warren Community Center.
2017 Meeting Schedule 

Current Members:
Joshua Bartolomeo
Jeff Cutter, Chairman
Elaine DePalma
Walter Lewis
Keri A. Pruse, Vice Chairman
Paula Wild, Secretary
Ex-Officio: Steven Warner

Artist-in-Residence- The commission provides funding for various visual and performing arts programs for children within the City of Warren.

Winter Concert Series- The Commission sponsors musical groups to perform at various schools and/or retirement homes throughout the city during winter months.

Thomas H. Carey Summer Concert Series- The commission sponsors an annual concert series in July & August, held every Sunday evening at 7 p.m. at City Square. Please feel free to visit our Facebook here.