City of Warren, MI

Boards and Commissions

Boards and Commission

Would you like to be on one of Warren's 29 boards and commissions?
Click here to download an application.

Once you've printed it out, fill it out and return it to the Mayor's office in one of the three following ways: in person; by mail (One City Square, Suite 215, Warren, MI 48093); or by e-mail, as an attachment, to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. . This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . You may also stop by the Mayor's office to pick up and complete an application, as well.
For more information, call the Mayor's office at (586) 574-4520.

Animal Welfare Commission
Judge John Chmura
Tim Dail
Beth Dumeney 
Cherie A. Kilburn
Tabitha Riley
Joan Szynkowski
Michelle Tooroian

Beautification Commission
Eleanor Bates
Andrea Bouchard 
Nancy Keen
Genie Palmer 
Carol Peterson
LaRiene Sjo
Ex-Officios: Kelly Colegio

Board of Review

Julia Fletcher
Tula Fotenas
James Kolar
Suzanne Lewandowski
Warren Wynn 

Board of Zoning Appeals
Chuck Anglin
Henry Brasza
Sherry Brasza
Jeremy F. Fisher
Judy Furgal
Roman T. Nestorowicz
Ann M. Pauta
Albert Sophiea
Jeremy Wallace

Daniel A. Pasque, Chairman
James Pasque
Mark Rusch
James Schroth, Secretary
James Yarema

Building Authority
Jack Becher
Dave Koury
Mark Wyer
Ex-Officio: Scott Stevens
Civil Service Commission
David Jakubowski, Vice-Chairman
Robert Kowatch
Boris Muchnij, Chairman
Michael Wiecek
Terry Wisniewski

Compensation Commission
Diane Deliso-Kozlowski
Merle H. Loch
Vicki Maximiuk
Ronald Papandrea
Ray Santowski
Wanda Selengowski
Patrick Simms

Construction Board of Appeals
James Cummins
Vincent Israel
Elwood McGarey
Christopher Popp
Mike Schajter

Council of Commissions
Laura Bailey, Commission of Disabilities
Jeff Cutter, Cultural Commission
James Kolar, Board of Review
Cathy Lawson, Senior Health Care Commission
Genie Palmer, Beautification Commission
Richard Palmer, Library Commission
Rebecca Anderson, Historical Commission
Christopher Popp, Construction Board of Appeals
Tabitha Riley, Animal Welfare Commission
Roger Roy, Crime Commission
Nathan Vinson, Planning Commission

Crime Commission
Dan Biernat, Sergeant-at-Arms
Hazel Christian-Rivers, Secretary
Jo Ann Christian
Elaine Gulock
Kelly Kelmar
Dennis Larsson
Rex Marshall, Vice Chair
Jim McKnight, Chairman
Joseph Minano
Michael Riley
Roger Roy
Patrick Skoczek
Jere Green, Commissioner, Warren Police Department
Kelly Colegio, City Council

Cultural Commission
Joshua Bartolomeo
Jeff Cutter
Elaine DePalma
Walter Lewis
Keri A. Pruse
Paula Wild
Ex-Officio: Steven Warner

Disabilities Commission
Laura Bailey
James E. Busch
Giuseppe Gianino, Treasurer
Phyllis Gramza
Sonia Love
Rita Shutran, Chairperson

Downtown Development Authority

Mayor James R. Fouts, Chairperson
Dennis Bostick
Gregory Jackson
Louis E. Joseph
Nicholas Lavdas
Hank Riberas
Joseph Vicari, Vice-Chairperson
Michael Wiegand
Oscar Zamora
Tom Bommarito, Director of Department of Community, Economic & Downtown Development
Ex-Officio: Keith Sadowski 

Employee Retirement Board of Trustees
James R. Fouts, Mayor
Christine Cassani

Patrick Green
Richard Sabaugh, Mayor Designee
Dolores Thomas
Rick Traub
Ex-Officios: Scott Stevens 

Historical Commission
This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or (586) 258-2056

Rebecca Anderson
Becky Hetchler, Treasurer

Suzanne Keffer, Chairperson
Eugene Mandziuk
Darlyne Slicker, Vice-Chair
Christopher L. Werner
Deidre (Dee) Wilkins
Madelyn Zamora, Secretary
Ex-Offiicio: Robert Boccomino

Housing Commission
Richard Fuhrman, Chairman
Ken Kaercher
Melody Magee
Thomas Miller
Charmaine Wood
Ex-Officio: Robert Boccomino

Library Commission
Annette Coach, Treasurer
Chris Doebler, Vice Chairman
Zofia Sylwanowicz Ladak
Donald McIntosh, Secretary
Lorie Barnwell, City Treasurer Trustee
Richard Palmer
Frank Pasternak, Chairman

Parks & Recreation Commission
Alice Benefield
Sharon Berlin-Fitzhenry
Peter Coll
Torrie Jackson
Michael McCrillis
James D. Schoenherr
Geri Slaght
Dan Stewart
Ken Voss 
Ex-Officio: Steven G. Warner 

Planning Commission
Jocelyn Howard, Chair
Edna Karpinski
John Kupiec, Vice Chair
Jason McClanahan, Secretary
Charles J. Pryor
Syed Rob
Claudette Robinson
Warren G. Smith, Jr., Assistant Secretary
Nathan Vinson
Ex-Officios: Kelly Colegio

Police & Fire Civil Service Commission
Kathy Miller
Douglas Brinkman
Robert L. Plotzke

Police & Fire Retirement Commission
Frank Badalamente
Lawrence Garner, Secretary
Lorie Barnwell, City Treasurer
Gregory Paliczuk, Commissioner
Scott Salyers, Vice-Chairperson

Ex-Officio: Cecil St. Pierre

Senior Health Care Commission
Marian Battersby
Marilyn Cito
Gemmalyn C. Dixon
Maureen Elliot
Louis J. Giacona
Amy Katz
Cathy Lawson
Gary McMenamin
Karen Ann Oakes
Helen Shoff

Yvonne B. Warren
Pat Wojnarowski

Sidewalk & Tree Board of Review
Jeff Dunn
Mary Miller
Michael Tyro

Tax Increment Finance Authority (TIFA)
Susan McHugh Cilia
Andrey Duzyj
Walter (Lucky) Hage
Hilary Kutella
William Pippin
Mark Taylor
Maher Waad
Tom Bommarito,

Village Historic District Commission
Jason Abbott, Treasurer
Frederick "Rick" Anderson
John DeDecker, Chairman
Cynthia Hogan, Secretary
Rana Jundy
Juljana Kuhnhenn
Nickolas Spanos
Ex-Officio: Keith Sadowski

City of Warren, Michigan

Copyright © 2016 City Of Warren | One City Square, Warren, Michigan 48093 Mayor's Office (586) 574-4500 | All Rights Reserved.

Share This Site | This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Please be advised: Any exchange of information on The City of Warren's website may be subject to The Freedom Of Information Act. (F.O.I.A.)


English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish