City of Warren, MI

Police & Fire Civil Service Commission

The Commission consists of three members who are appointed for six-year terms as follows: one member appointed by the Mayor with the approval of the Council, one member selected by a majority vote of the paid members of the Police and Fire Departments, and the third member is selected by the two above-mentioned members.

It is the function of the Commission to provide a Civil Service system for the fully paid members of the Police and Fire Departments, based upon examination and investigation as to merit, efficiency and fitness for appointment; and to regulate the transfer, reinstatement, suspension and discharge of officers, firemen and policemen, and in this regard, to hold quasi-judicial hearings.

Commission Members
Kathy Miller
Douglas Brinkman
Robert L. Plotzke


City of Warren, Michigan

Copyright © 2016 City Of Warren | One City Square, Warren, Michigan 48093 Mayor's Office (586) 574-4500 | All Rights Reserved.

Share This Site | This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Please be advised: Any exchange of information on The City of Warren's website may be subject to The Freedom Of Information Act. (F.O.I.A.)


English French German Italian Portuguese Russian Spanish